聖伯多祿天主教小學

Details
  • 小學信息
    • 學校資料
      • 校監/學校管理委員會主席 陳德雄神父
      • 校長 周詠詩女士
      • 是否已成立法團校董會
      • 學校類別 資助全日
      • 學生性別 男女
      • 辦學團體 天主教香港教區
      • 宗教 天主教
      • 創校年份 1958
      • 校訓 敬主愛人,修德力學
      • 學校佔地面積 約 2000平方米
      • 一條龍中學 -
      • 直屬中學 聖伯多祿中學
      • 聯繫中學 -
      • 教學語言 中文
      • 校車服務 校車
      • 家長教師會
      • 舊生會/校友會
    • 2019/2020學校全年收費
      • 學費 -
      • 堂費
      • 家長教師會費 $35
      • 非標準項目的核准收費 $300
      • 其他收費 -
    • 學校設施
      • 課室數目 24
      • 禮堂數目 1
      • 操場數目 2
      • 圖書館數目 1
      • 特別室 電腦室、數理活動室、視藝室、宗教室、音樂室、小組活動室、英語室、體育室、學生輔導室及醫療室。
      • 支援有特殊教育需要學生的設施
      • 其他 教學資源室、研習室、會見室、會議室、家長資源中心、伯多祿園圃、小食部及伯多祿畫廊。
    • 2018/2019學年教師資料(包括校長)
      • 核准編制教師職位數目 45.0
      • 全校教師總人數 45
      • 學歷及專業培訓 (佔全校教師人數%)
        • 教育文憑 100%
        • 學士 98%
        • 碩士、博士或以上 20%
        • 特殊教育培訓 47%
      • 年資 (佔全校教師人數%)
        • 0-4年 16%
        • 5-9年 16%
        • 10年或以上 68%
    • 班級結構
      • 2018/19學年
        • 小一 班數 4
        • 小二 班數 4
        • 小三 班數 4
        • 小四 班數 4
        • 小五 班數 4
        • 小六 班數 4
        • 總數 24
      • 2019/20學年 (以教育局在2019年所批核的班級數目為準)
        • 小一 班數 4
        • 小二 班數 4
        • 小三 班數 4
        • 小四 班數 4
        • 小五 班數 4
        • 小六 班數 4
        • 總數 24
    • 學習評估
      • 全年全科測驗次數 2
      • 全年全科考試次數 2
      • 多元學習評估 除個別學科定時推行進展性評估及總結性評估外,透過專題研習、匯報、課堂觀察、學生自評、互評及家長評估,建立個人的學習檔案。平日中英文默書及英文Show & Tell活動,亦納入恒常學科評估內。
      • 分班安排 五、六年級以學生學習成績及能力分班。
    • 學校生活
      • 每週上學日數 5
      • 每日一般上課節數 9
      • 每節一般時間 35
      • 一般上學時間 上午 8:00
      • 一般放學時間 下午 3:20
      • 午膳時間 12:30 - 13:30
      • 午膳安排 由指定供應商提供及由家長安排。
      • 健康校園生活 運動強心活動、學校體育獎勵計劃、體適能獎勵計劃、運動會、班際籃球比賽、運動示範、競技比賽及健康飲食推廣計劃等。
      • 備註 除一般課節外,尚有早會、早讀、週會、德公成長課、班主任課、導修課及聯課活動。此外,透過「伯多祿好學生獎勵計劃」、護苖教育車、乘風航、禁毒、情緒、青春期講座、教育劇場等加強學生健康生活教育。
    • 學校特色
      • 學校管理
        • 學校管理架構 學校設有行政、學科及學生事務組,各組均由中層人員帶領,負責策劃及推行各項學校發展工作,分工清晰。每年透過學校自評檢視工作成效,體現PIE及問責機制。
        • 法團校董會/學校管理委員會/校董會 本校有法團校董會,成員除校監、校董、校長及教師,還包括家長及校友代表,彼能收集及反映各個層面的意見,加強各方面的溝通,增加校董會的透明度及問責性,並協助學校發展。
        • 環保政策 設有智慧綠色校園,平台設有綠色花圃,數理室設有「魚菜共生」系統,增強學生環保意識。
        • 學校關注事項 1. 重品格、愛生命,展素養,發揚基督精神。 2. 強化學生自主學習能力,照顧學習多樣性,提升學與教效能。
      • 教學規劃
        • 學習和教學策略 1. 推行合作學習教學策略以提升學生參與課堂討論和活動的機會。 2. 各科發展自學策略,培養學生高階思維能力、批判性思考及創作造力。 3. 營造優質語言教學環境,訓練普通話和英語大使,並推行早上及午息定期英語活動、校園電視台節目等,為學生提供更多以普通話及英語作為溝通語言的機會。
        • 關鍵項目的發展 1. 德公:推行正向教育,關注學生的心理健康,配合「伯多祿芳表」及天主教五大核心價值,全面推行校本德育課,並將學生品德表現反映於個人素質報告中。 2. 閱讀:設有圖書課教授閱讀策略、推行早讀課、參與不同類型閱讀獎勵計劃、訓練圖書風紀、校園電視台「好書推介」等,推廣師生閱讀文化,並引導學生善用資訊,提高學生學習興趣和教學成效。 3. 專題研習:高小推行STEM主題的專題研習活動,以提高學習興趣及進行探究式的學習。 4. 資訊科技:全校鋪設wifi網絡及使用平板電腦進行教學。
        • 共通能力的培養 除透過中、英、數、常、圖書、德公、電腦認知等科組課程訓練學生不同研習能力外,不同科組亦配合學習主題進行跨科研習。此外,透過合作學習、參與小組活動、參觀及社區服務,體驗自學和培育探究精神。
      • 全校參與照顧學生個別差異 1. 按能力安排拔尖補底分組教學。 2. 運用「校本課後學習及支援津貼」資助有經濟困難的學生參加課後功課輔導班及多元小組活動。 3. 「成長的天空輔導計劃」。 4. 跨專業支援:校本言語治療及校本教育心理服務。 5. 其他支援:伴讀計劃、中英文讀寫樂園、社交技巧訓練小組等。
      • 「全校參與」模式融合教育 本校設有SENCO及學生支援組,成員包括EP、SGP社工及科專科老師,為SEN學生訂定合適支援策略,並全校參與支援有需要學生。
      • 課程剪裁及調適措施 1. 中英數三科進行課程調適,訂定各科核心課程及設計分層工作紙。 2. 中英文科默書範圍及形式方面作調適。 3. 因應學生能力調適功課量及保持功課量平衡。 4. 為有特殊學習需要學生提供測考調適及抽離考試等。
      • 家校合作 學校視家長為合作夥伴,與家長保持緊密聯繫,並設立足夠的渠道,促進家校溝通,建立家校互信。家長教師會的家長義工陣容龐大,積極配合學校的發展需要,協助學校訂定不同的政策,讓學生有效地學習。
      • 校風 秉承聖伯多祿宗徒「敬主愛人、修德力學」的訓示,「以人為本」,透過宗教、德育、訓育及公民教育等活動,使學生培養待人處事的正確態度。同時,訓輔組以情理兼備的策略,照顧在學習、情緒或行為上有差異的學生,致力營造充滿關愛的學習環境,讓學生建構正面的價值觀。
      • 學校發展
        • 學校發展計劃 1. 配合「學會學習2.0」發展校本課程。 2. 以天主教教育五大核心價值,發展具校本特色的德公課程及成長課,推行「伯多祿好學生護照獎勵計劃」,實踐「敬主愛人,修德力學」的精神,培養正面價值觀。 3. 發展多元化體藝活動,讓學生發展潛能。 4. 推行STREAM計劃,發展學生的邏輯思維及創意潛能。 5. 安排學生境外交流(英語、STEM主題)。
        • 教師專業培訓及發展 參與教育局校本支援計劃,發展英文科校本課程。中文科、數學科及常識科教師積極與港大、教大等合作,發展自主學習。各項培訓有效協助老師提升教學技巧,提高學生學習成效。
        • 其他 -

發表新回應

有限的 HTML

  • 可使用的 HTML 標籤:<a href hreflang> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote cite> <code> <ul type> <ol start type> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <h2 id> <h3 id> <h4 id> <h5 id> <h6 id>
  • 自動斷行和分段。
  • 網頁和電子郵件地址自動轉換為連結。

ST. PETER'S CATHOLIC PRIMARY SCHOOL

Details
  • Primary School Information
    • School Information
      • Supervisor/ Chairman of Management Committee Rev. Chan Tak Hung, Philip
      • School Head Ms. Chau Wing Sze
      • Has the Incorporated Management Committee been established? Yes
      • School Type AidedWhole Day
      • Student Gender Co-ed
      • Sponsoring Body The Catholic Diocese of Hong Kong
      • Religion Catholicism
      • Year of Commencement of Operation 1958
      • School Motto To Love God and Mankind; To Seek Virtue and Knowledge
      • School Size About 2000 Sq. M
      • Through-train Secondary School -
      • Feeder Secondary School St. Peter's Secondary School
      • Nominated Secondary School -
      • Medium of Instruction Chinese
      • School Bus Service School Bus
      • Parent-Teacher Association Yes
      • Old Students' Association/ School Alumni Association Yes
    • 2019/2020 Annual School Charges
      • School Fee -
      • Tong Fai
      • PTA Fee $35
      • Approved Charges for Non-standard Items $300
      • Other Charges -
    • School Facilities
      • Number of Classroom(s) 24
      • Number of School Hall(s) 1
      • Number of Playground(s) 2
      • Number of Library(ies) 1
      • Special Rooms Computer Room, STEM Room, Art Room, Religious Room, Music Room, Multi-Purpose Activity Room, English Room, P.E. Room, Counselling Room & Medical Room.
      • Facility(ies) for Supporting Students with Special Educational Needs
      • Others Teaching Resource Room, Study Room, Meeting Room, Conference Room, Parents' Resource Centre, St Peter's Garden, Tuckshop & St Peter's Art Gallery.
    • Teaching Staff Information (Including School Head) in the 2018/2019 school year
      • Number of teaching posts in the approved establishment 45.0
      • Total number of teachers in the school 45
      • Qualifications and professional training (%)
        • Teacher Certificate / Diploma in Education 100%
        • Bachelor Degree 98%
        • Master/ Doctorate Degree or above 20%
        • Special Education Training 47%
      • Years of Experience (%)
        • 0 - 4 years 16%
        • 5 - 9 years 16%
        • 10 years or above 68%
    • Class Structure
      • 2018/19 School Year
        • P1 Number of classes 4
        • P2 Number of classes 4
        • P3 Number of classes 4
        • P4 Number of classes 4
        • P5 Number of classes 4
        • P6 Number of classes 4
        • Total 24
      • 2019/20 School Year (Based on the approval of EDB in 2019)
        • P1 Number of classes 4
        • P2 Number of classes 4
        • P3 Number of classes 4
        • P4 Number of classes 4
        • P5 Number of classes 4
        • P6 Number of classes 4
        • Total 24
    • Performance Assessment
      • Number of test(s) per year 2
      • Number of exam(s) per year 2
      • Streaming arrangement Student's academic performance and learning abilities (P.5 to P.6).
      • Diversified Assessment for Learning Other than annual summative assessments, students are formatively assessed in terms of Show and Tell, Chinese Dictation, English Dictation, project learning, task work and etc. Different modes of assessment (e.g. self-assessment, peer assessment and parent evaluations) are also included.
    • School Life
      • Number of School Days per week 5
      • Number of periods per day 9
      • Duration of each normal period 35
      • School starts at 8:00 AM
      • School ends at 3:20 PM
      • Lunch time 12:30 - 13:30
      • Lunch arrangement Provided by designated supplier and Prepared by parents.
      • Healthy school life Physical health activities, SportAct Award Scheme, Physical Fitness Award Scheme, Sports Day, Interclass athletic contests and healthy eating promotion programme etc.
      • Remarks Apart from regular lessons, there are morning assemblies, morning exercise sessions, the morning reading scheme, weekly assemblies, class periods, civic education, tutorial lessons, cross-curricular link activities and extra-curricular activities.
    • School Characteristics
      • School Management
        • School Management Organisation A clear management framework has been well established. The supervisors, principal and all the teachers work collaboratively to plan, implement and evaluate the school policies with encouraging feedback from all the stakeholders of the school.
        • Incorporated Management Committee / School Management Committee/ Management Committee The Incorporated Management Committee oversees the running of the school. Apart from the supervisors, principal and teachers, parents and representatives from the school alumni are also invited to join the committee. The view points and comments are comprehensive and it can increase the accountability of the committee.
        • School Green Policy To enhance students environmental consciousness through setting up smart green campus, green garden, STEM Room, aquaponics and etc.
        • School's Major Concerns 1. To nurture and develop students spanning the spectrum of positive and proactive values, community spirit and spirituality. 2. To deepen and further enhance students self-directed learning skills and attitudes.
      • Learning and Teaching Plan
        • Learning & Teaching Strategies 1. Promote co-operative learning to enhance students' engagement in lessons and develop students' collaboration skills through mixed ability grouping in group activities. 2. Enhance Students self- directed learning attitudes in the curriculum and cultivate students' high-ordered thinking skills, critical thinking skills and creativity skills. 3. Create a language-rich learning environment through training English and Putonghua ambassadors, conducting regular morning and lunch activities, Campus TV programme and etc. Students are given lots of opportunities to communicate with others in English and Putonghua.
        • Development of Key Tasks 1. Moral and civic education: Promote Positive Education. St Peter's motto and the core values of Catholic Education are embodied in the school-based moral and civic education programmes. 2. Ready to learn: A reading culture is developed through teaching reading strategies in reading lessons, morning reading sessions, Reading Award Scheme for all levels, student librarians training and "Good Book Recommendation" in campus TV programmes etc. 3. Project learning: Project learning is implemented for senior primary students with th1emphasis on STEM development so as to motivate students' interest and promote inquiry – based learning. 4. Information Technology (IT) for interactive learning: Wifi network coverage is well-established in the school campus and both teachers and students adopt iPad in teaching and learning. Various interest groups and IT challenge awards are launched to facilitate students' IT competencies.
        • Development of Generic Skills Students' generic skills are developed in both the formal and informal curricular. Co-operative learning, group activities, visits and community services are integrated into the curriculum.
      • Whole School Approach to Cater for Student Diversity 1. Gifted groups and small classes are for more-able and less-able students respectively. 2. After-school Learning and Support Programme. 3. Understanding Adolescences Project (Primary). 4. Speech therapy service and School-based Educational Psychologist Services. 5. Other support: Reading Mum Reading Programme, Chinese and English Enhancement Programme, Big Brothers/Sisters Scheme, Social skills training class etc.
      • Whole School Approach to Integrated Education 1. SENCO leads the student support team. 2. Student Support Team which includes EP, SGP and specialist teachers is set up to plan, implement and review the SEN support measures regularly. 3. We adopt a whole School Approach to cater for student diversity.
      • Curriculum Tailoring and Adaptation 1. Curriculum tailoring and adaptation are adopted to develop the school-based subject curriculum in Chinese, English and Maths. Worksheets with different levels are designed for students. 2. Tailoring the amount required for dictation in Chinese and English. 3. Balancing the amount and mode of various types of homework for students with special needs. 4. Special arrangements for students with special needs during the school tests and exams.
      • Home-School Co-operation Seminars and activities for parents are frequently organised by the PTA. A huge group of parent volunteers is well-established. Parents are proactive in supporting school activities and offering their expertise to the school. The PTA is an asset for strengthening the link between the parents and the school. The PTA enhances communication between the school and parents. It has also provided an interface for working towards a common goal. It facilitates the implementation of different school policies.
      • School Ethos The school inculcates positive values and good conduct through religion, moral and civic education and other activities. The discipline teacher and the student guidance teacher work collaboratively in supporting students' academic, emotional and behavioral performance. All teachers are dedicated to creating a mutually trusting, respectful, supportive and appreciative learning environment in accordance with the motto of "Love and Care".
      • Future Development
        • School Development Plan 1. Develop school-based curriculum in accordance with "Learning to Learn 2.0". 2. Initiate Civic and Moral Education featuring the five core values of Catholic Education. Promote a school-based programme for the "St. Peter's Good Student Passport Programme" to reinforce our school motto, "To Love God and Mankind; To Seek Virtue and Knowledge". 3. Promote diversified sports-arts activities to develop students' potential. 4. Promote STREAM to develop students' logical thinking skills and creativity skills. 5. Organize Study tours outside Hong Kong with focus on English enhancement, STEM development etc.
        • Teacher Professional Training & Development To enhance learning and teaching effectiveness, English teachers join the EDB School-based Learning Support Services while Chinese and Maths Teachers participate actively in various workshops, school visits, sharings and seminars organized by HKU and EdUHK focusing on 'Self-directed Learning'.
        • Others -

Add new comment

Restricted HTML

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a href hreflang> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote cite> <code> <ul type> <ol start type> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <h2 id> <h3 id> <h4 id> <h5 id> <h6 id>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.