筲箕灣官立小學

Details
  • 小學信息
    • 學校資料
      • 校監/學校管理委員會主席 蘇婉儀女士
      • 校長 梁靜宜女士
      • 是否已成立法團校董會 不適用
      • 學校類別 官立全日
      • 學生性別 男女
      • 辦學團體 政府
      • 宗教 不適用
      • 創校年份 1958
      • 校訓 樂勇博學,仁德愛群
      • 學校佔地面積 約 2200平方米
      • 一條龍中學 -
      • 直屬中學 -
      • 聯繫中學 筲箕灣官立中學、筲箕灣東官立中學、金文泰中學
      • 教學語言 中文
      • 校車服務 校車
      • 家長教師會
      • 舊生會/校友會
    • 2019/2020學校全年收費
      • 學費 -
      • 堂費
      • 家長教師會費 $70
      • 非標準項目的核准收費 -
      • 其他收費 -
    • 學校設施
      • 課室數目 24
      • 禮堂數目 1
      • 操場數目 1
      • 圖書館數目 1
      • 特別室 7間(視覺藝術室、音樂室、電腦室、活動室、校園電視台、開心果天地、溫習室等)。
      • 支援有特殊教育需要學生的設施 暢通易達升降機及暢通易達洗手間。
      • 其他 -
    • 2018/2019學年教師資料(包括校長)
      • 核准編制教師職位數目 43.0
      • 全校教師總人數 46
      • 學歷及專業培訓 (佔全校教師人數%)
        • 教育文憑 100%
        • 學士 93%
        • 碩士、博士或以上 29%
        • 特殊教育培訓 48%
      • 年資 (佔全校教師人數%)
        • 0-4年 12%
        • 5-9年 9%
        • 10年或以上 79%
    • 班級結構
      • 2018/19學年
        • 小一 班數 4
        • 小二 班數 4
        • 小三 班數 4
        • 小四 班數 4
        • 小五 班數 4
        • 小六 班數 4
        • 總數 24
      • 2019/20學年 (以教育局在2019年所批核的班級數目為準)
        • 小一 班數 4
        • 小二 班數 4
        • 小三 班數 4
        • 小四 班數 4
        • 小五 班數 4
        • 小六 班數 4
        • 總數 24
    • 學習評估
      • 全年全科測驗次數 2
      • 全年全科考試次數 2
      • 多元學習評估 學校制定具體的評估政策及措施,並引入多元學習評估,如小測、課業、觀察、提問、專題研習等,並已推行多方參與的評估,如學生自評、互評及家長評估,以促進學生學習。
      • 分班安排 一至三年級除普教中的班別外,其餘學生混合分配至各班;由小四開始,按總成績優異者順序編入 A及 B班,其餘學生混合分配至 C及 D 班。
    • 學校生活
      • 每週上學日數 5
      • 每日一般上課節數 8
      • 每節一般時間 40
      • 一般上學時間 上午 8:15
      • 一般放學時間 下午 3:15
      • 午膳時間 13:00 - 13:50
      • 午膳安排 由指定供應商提供及由家長安排。
      • 健康校園生活 1. 週五舉行健身操,推行「校本輔導獎勵」計劃。 2. 履行「至營學校認證計劃」,推廣健康飲食。 3. 鼓勵學生參加體適能活動。
      • 備註 -
    • 學校特色
      • 學校管理
        • 學校管理架構 學校管理委員會轄下設有學校自評及發展小組和行政小組,專責學校的發展及行政決策。
        • 法團校董會/學校管理委員會/校董會 學校管理委員會主席為教育局首席助理秘書長,其他成員包括校長、教師、校友、社會人士及家長,定期舉行會議反思、前瞻及檢討學校的運作與發展,提升教學質素。
        • 環保政策 制定相關措施,鼓勵節約能源,循環再用。透過不同的學習領域、活動、德育及公民教育灌輸環保訊息,提升學生環保意識。
        • 學校關注事項 提升學生的自信心、自學精神、解難能力、服務精神及創新思維能力,培育學生成為「成績好、品德好、身體好」的「三好五進」學生。建立有效自我管理,共建和諧校園,邁向正向人生。
      • 教學規劃
        • 學習和教學策略 1. 推行小班教學,運用自主學習、合作學習、互動電子學習等教學策略,讓學生從活動、探究、實踐中學習,幫助學生建構知識、提升學習動機、促進自學能力。 2. 致力推動閱讀,每天設閱讀好時光,透過教授閱讀策略及閱讀獎勵計劃,鼓勵學生多閱讀,藉此增強學生閱讀能力。 3. 透過專題研習、跨課程學習、全方位學習活動、德育成長課、跨境學習等,為學生提供多樣化的學習經歷,培養他們成為自律守規的好公民。 4. 初小部分班別以普通話教中文,強化學生的普通話口語能力。 5. 推動電子學習和STEM教育,促進探究精神及創意思維。
        • 關鍵項目的發展 1. 優化品德及公民教育。 2. 舉辦多元化的閱讀活動。 3. 小一至小六設「通識教育」校本課程及專題研習等活動。 4. 把資訊科技輔助教學融入課堂教學之中。
        • 共通能力的培養 透過課外活動、全方位學習活動及跨科學習活動培養學生的協作、溝通、解難、創意及批判性思考等共通能力。
      • 學生支援
        • 全校參與照顧學生個別差異 學校在高小年級按學生能力分班,以加強照顧學生的多樣性。學校為學生提供中、英、數課前拔尖保底班、課內的分班教學、輔導教學、課後學習加油站及透過校外專業機構培訓資優學生,以提供適切的支援。
        • 「全校參與」模式融合教育 本校以「全校參與模式」支援有特殊學習需要的學生,亦為有需要的學生安排課後學習班、小組訓練、言語治療等,以提升學生的學習效能。
        • 非華語學生的教育支援 本校為錄取的非華語學生提供額外支援,幫助他們學習中文:提供課後學習小組,增強學生學習中文的興趣。
        • 課程剪裁及調適措施 學校設有清晰的機制,以識別不同學習需要的學生,為有需要學生作出調適。透過不同的拔尖及保底小組,照顧學生的多樣性;本校亦為小一學生安排「小一啟航適應活動」、推行中文及英文科銜接課程。
      • 家校合作及校風
        • 家校合作 家長教師會舉行多項不同類型的活動,促進家校夥伴合作的關係。本校舉辦親子開心學習天及多元化的家長教育課程,提升家長管教子女的技巧,促進親子關係。
        • 校風 品德教育是學生成長的關鍵。本校透過推行不同的訓輔活動,全方位協助學生培養各項正向價值,成為顯仁慈,展美德,愛社群的新一代。
      • 學校發展
        • 學校發展計劃 (2018-2021年度) 1. 持續提升學生自主學習的能力,促進學與教效能。 2. 培養學生良好的自律,師生共創和諧校園,邁向正面人生。
        • 教師專業培訓及發展 進行多元化的校本教師持續專業發展:如共同備課、同儕觀課、評課及教研等,促進教師專業交流;透過啟導教師計劃,培育新入職老師。另外,按學校發展方向及學生需要有策略地推展對焦的教學發展及培訓課程,以掌握教育趨勢,提升專業能量。
        • 其他 請參考本校網頁。

發表新回應

有限的 HTML

  • 可使用的 HTML 標籤:<a href hreflang> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote cite> <code> <ul type> <ol start type> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <h2 id> <h3 id> <h4 id> <h5 id> <h6 id>
  • 自動斷行和分段。
  • 網頁和電子郵件地址自動轉換為連結。

SHAU KEI WAN GOVERNMENT PRIMARY SCHOOL

Details
  • Primary School Information
    • School Information
      • Supervisor/ Chairman of Management Committee Ms. SO Yuen-yi
      • School Head Ms. Leung Ching Yee
      • Has the Incorporated Management Committee been established? Not Applicable
      • School Type Gov'tWhole Day
      • Student Gender Co-ed
      • Sponsoring Body Government
      • Religion Not Applicable
      • Year of Commencement of Operation 1958
      • School Motto Be brave, joyful and kind, embrace life-wide learning; respect others and love our community.
      • School Size About 2200 Sq. M
      • Through-train Secondary School -
      • Feeder Secondary School -
      • Nominated Secondary School Shau Kei Wan Government Secondary School, Shau Kei Wan East Government Secondary School, Clementi Secondary School
      • Medium of Instruction Chinese
      • School Bus Service School Bus
      • Parent-Teacher Association Yes
      • Old Students' Association/ School Alumni Association Yes
    • 2019/2020 Annual School Charges
      • School Fee -
      • Tong Fai
      • PTA Fee $70
      • Approved Charges for Non-standard Items -
      • Other Charges -
    • School Facilities
      • Number of Classroom(s) 24
      • Number of School Hall(s) 1
      • Number of Playground(s) 1
      • Number of Library(ies) 1
      • Special Rooms Visual Art Room, Music Room, Computer Room, School Campus TV, Multi-purpose Room, Student Counseling Room, Study Room.
      • Facility(ies) for Supporting Students with Special Educational Needs Accessible lift and Accessible toilet.
      • Others -
    • Teaching Staff Information (Including School Head) in the 2018/2019 school year
      • Number of teaching posts in the approved establishment 43.0
      • Total number of teachers in the school 46
      • Qualifications and professional training (%)
        • Teacher Certificate / Diploma in Education 100%
        • Bachelor Degree 93%
        • Master/ Doctorate Degree or above 29%
        • Special Education Training 48%
      • Years of Experience (%)
        • 0 - 4 years 12%
        • 5 - 9 years 9%
        • 10 years or above 79%
    • Class Structure
      • 2018/19 School Year
        • P1 Number of classes 4
        • P2 Number of classes 4
        • P3 Number of classes 4
        • P4 Number of classes 4
        • P5 Number of classes 4
        • P6 Number of classes 4
        • Total 24
      • 2019/20 School Year (Based on the approval of EDB in 2019)
        • P1 Number of classes 4
        • P2 Number of classes 4
        • P3 Number of classes 4
        • P4 Number of classes 4
        • P5 Number of classes 4
        • P6 Number of classes 4
        • Total 24
    • Performance Assessment
      • Number of test(s) per year 2
      • Number of exam(s) per year 2
      • Streaming arrangement P.1 to P.3 classes, except for Putonghua classes, are mixed-ability classes. Partial streaming begins in P.4. Students with better performance enter Classes A and then B. The rest goes to Classes C and D without streaming.
      • Diversified Assessment for Learning Our school has formulated concrete assessment policies and measures. Diversified modes of assessment such as quizzes, homework, observation, questioning, projects and so forth are introduced. Besides, to motivate students in learning, the involvement of different stakeholders such as students and parents in the assessment process are emphasized.
    • School Life
      • Number of School Days per week 5
      • Number of periods per day 8
      • Duration of each normal period 40
      • School starts at 8:15 AM
      • School ends at 3:15 PM
      • Lunch time 13:00 - 13:50
      • Lunch arrangement Provided by designated supplier and Prepared by parents.
      • Healthy school life 1. We have a group exercise session for students on Friday morning. "School-based Guidance and Counselling Programme" is carried out to reinforce students' positive behaviour. 2. We join the "Eat Smart" programme. 3. All pupils join the "Physical Fitness Programmes".
      • Remarks -
    • School Characteristics
      • School Management
        • School Management Organisation Under the supervision of our School Management Committee, the School Self-assessment and Development Team and various administration units are responsible for the school's development and decision making.
        • Incorporated Management Committee / School Management Committee/ Management Committee Our School Management Committee is chaired by the Deputy Secretary of Education of the Education Bureau. Other committee members include the Principal, teacher representatives, alumni representatives, community representatives and parent representatives. Regular meetings are held to discuss and evaluate issues relating to our school's operation and development, and to enhance the quality of teaching and learning.
        • School Green Policy Measures have been taken to minimize the wastage of energy and promote the recycling of materials. Students' environmental awareness is enhanced in different learning areas, by different activities, and through moral and civic education.
        • School's Major Concerns To enhance students' confidence, self-learning ability, problem-solving ability and creativity; to foster in them the spirit of helping others; and to help them become "Three Good" (good academic performance, good moral character and good health) students. Developing effective self-management skills in students; creating a harmonious school; promoting the development of a positive outlook of life.
      • Learning and Teaching Plan
        • Learning & Teaching Strategies Our school uses small-class teaching, self-directed learning, cooperative learning and interactive IT learning to help students learn through activities, exploration and practice; helps students build up their knowledge through scaffolding; improves students' learning motivation and enhances their self-directed learning skills. The development of a reading habit in students is also emphasized, as can be seen from our efforts in promoting reading such as the daily morning reading time, the school library's Reading Award Scheme and other reading activities. Project studies, cross-curricular and life-wide learning activities, moral education classes and field trips, etc., provide students with different learning experiences and help them become good citizens. In order to strengthen our students' competency in Putonghua, Chinese lessons in some of our junior level classes are conducted in Putonghua. Promoting e-learning and STEM education enhancing the creative and exploratory thinking of students.
        • Development of Key Tasks 1. To improve moral and civic education; 2. To provide different kinds of reading activities; 3. A school-based curriculum in Liberal Studies and project studies are adopted in all class levels and; 4. To integrate information technology into classroom teaching.
        • Development of Generic Skills Through extra-curricular activities, multi-dimensional learning activities and cross-subject learning activities, we strive to cultivate our students' collaboration skill, communication skill, problem-solving skill, creativity and critical thinking skills.
      • Student Support
        • Whole School Approach to Cater for Student Diversity In order to cater for students with different abilities and learning needs, the upper class levels use ability grouping when it comes to division of students into different classes. To increase students' confidence in learning, before-school Chinese, English and Maths enhancement and remedial classes conducted by our teachers, and after-school homework assistance programmes and elite classes provided by outside agencies are organized for our students.
        • Whole School Approach to Integrated Education 'Whole School Approach' is used to help and support students with special needs, after-school tutorial classes, morning guidance classes and speech therapy are provided for students with learning needs to enhance the effectiveness of learning.
        • Education Support for Non-Chinese Speaking(NCS) Students Our school provides additional support for NCS students to facilitate their learning of Chinese: After-school Chinese classes are provided to our non-Chinese speaking students in order to increase their interest in learning Chinese .
        • Curriculum Tailoring and Adaptation Our school has systematic guidelines to identify students with individual learning needs and adapt our curriculum accordingly. Both intensive and remedial workshops are provided to students of different ability levels. To ensure the smooth transition of our new students from K.3 to P.1, we have a "P.1 Adaptation Programme" and bridging courses are implemented in Chinese and English in P.1.
      • Home-school Co-operation and School Ethos
        • Home-School Co-operation A number of activities will be organized by Parent-Teacher Association (PTA) to facilitate the relationship between parents and teachers. A variety of professional workshops are held to enlighten interested parents on parenting skills.
        • School Ethos Moral education is essential for students' development. Through a variety of guidance and counselling activities, our school aims at developing students' positive values and attitudes such as kindness towards others, the pursuit of moral excellence and being beneficial to the society.
      • Future Development
        • School Development Plan (2018-2021 Academic Years) 1. To continuously enhance students' self-directed learning skills in order to improve learning and teaching efficacy. 2. To help students develop self-discipline and a positive outlook on life; teachers and students create a harmonious school environment together.
        • Teacher Professional Training & Development To promote teachers' professional exchanges, a variety of school-based professional teacher development activities such as lesson co-planning and peer lesson observation / evaluation / discussion are organized. 'Teacher Induction Scheme' is implemented to support new teachers. According to the development direction of school and the needs of students, focused teaching development strategies and professional training courses will be carried out strategically to strengthen the effectiveness of teaching and learning.
        • Others Please refer to our school website.

Add new comment

Restricted HTML

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a href hreflang> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote cite> <code> <ul type> <ol start type> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <h2 id> <h3 id> <h4 id> <h5 id> <h6 id>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.